⋄ Genuinely sharing all things life
⋄ Caregiver to my special needs Brother †

Hi It’s nice to meet you, I’m Jess!

About Jess ~ 

I enjoy sharing! That’s the main reason why I started this blog. So I could share my love for a neutral home, everyday style + all things life!

Here’s a brief rundown of my life + things I love –

I was born in ’92 , 13months later my Brother Daniel was born with Cerebral Palsy. Lack of oxygen during the birth. Needless to say my families life change. It’s been hard at times but Daniel is such a blessing to our family & he’s taught me a lot! Growing up I struggled with a learning disability. School was not my friend. I think that’s what pushed me to be more creative & think outside of the box. 

For whatever reason I always enjoyed taking photos of myself. No joke, maybe I was made for social media? In high school I would set up my camera on a tripod with a self timer to take what I thought were cool facebook profile photos. LOL I’ve been always good at writing my thoughts + feelings down but not so good at spelling / grammar. 

I went to college for Fashion Management. Graduated. Knew I didn’t want to be in the the city so I came back home! I didn’t know what I wanted to do career wise. To be honest, I never have been a career driven woman. But don’t get it confused with being lazy or not wanting to work. I am a go getter & I obviously realize you need a job to do life. That’s how I ended up being my Brother’s personal care worker! My Mom had me pick up some shifts to help her out, as she pointed out that I still didn’t have a job. So I did. I ended up loving spending everyday with my Brother & getting paid for it! I honestly don’t know what I would do if I didn’t fall into this job position. It truly fulfills me as a person & I love how close I am with Daniel / my family. 

My love for home styling officially started when I renovated my first home along with my boyfriend, turned Husband. I come from a long line of renovators from my Grandma who was a self taught renovator, who owned a bed & breakfast in Toronto, Canada. To my other Grandparents who’ve owned multiple rental properties. Of course my parents are also very creative & always renovating. So I guess that makes me a 3rd generation renovator!

We sold our first renovation project / home when I was 36 weeks pregnant, moved into my in-laws basement & went into labour at 38 weeks. We then decided to renovate my parents granny flat to help support them with my Brother Daniel. During the renovation process it really inspired me to share the whole process. Since I’m a homebody my home interior is important to me! I love being creative & styling a home that makes me feel good.


%d bloggers like this: